Google Wordmasters, Pune – An insiders story(part 1)

In this post, I am about to present before you one of my worst ever documented literature in English language. And unfortunately it was at Google Wordmasters on 30 Sept 2006.

“I know that it sounds a little weird to when I call Google as my best Gini. It also sounds absurd concept to imagine Google, an out-of-the-box web phenomena as my personal manager. But its true^. Each Before using Google each time I try my luck at blogging. I get to read comments like ‘Can you ever analyse the validity and relevance of what you post?’. I put my thinking hat and carefully went through the comment. My observation was that – People get more readers when they make use of Google services. The best amongst them is ‘Google Alert’. With its insquisite method of alerting each time an event occurs. So I registerd myself on Google Alert and found that now it is impossible for me to loose the track of any news or the web (?).I also found that the more you experiment with Google, the more energy you utilize in smart thinking, you can have an insquisite topic and content at your hand.

Now this is the secret that will help you to create a smash hit blog post. Definately (?) I also like the way Gmail Notifier^^ informs me like ‘Eureka’ its found.

All right – Now you know how to write a blog. Get practical. Get in the right direction, use Google. It makes no horse-sense of slogging with no use. Give up your old ideas. Accept the new standard. I have a right to say this because I have gone through the experiment of blogging.

Good Luck”

(Let the OCR scanning this doc at Google not crash due to my illegible handwriting. Let the judge not rip his/her hair at the end of reading this.)
^ – I an not praising Google. I just had to form a sentence for the heck of it.

^^ – Geez, I was just trying to impress Google that I know its little tool. But I forgot that the judge will be an expert in English and not in Google services. No need to tell that it was a waste. BTW, no one uses this one as we have a little GTalk, which not only alerts us about a new mail, but also lets us share files. folders. data. voice etc. Someday, it will transfer video too..

FYI – The words that are marked as bold were the keywords that we had to include in the writeup, no matter we liked them or not. There were some 20 of them and because all of them were selected randomly by a computer, there was no hint of making any sense out of it.

Disclaimer – 1. Dont complain if you are ro,fl. This was my very rough draft scribbled at Pune Wordmasters 2006. The final version of this is (was) much better(!).

2. Dont send me comments or mails regarding the bad grammar. I know that already. Any mail/comment in this regard will be found deleted in my trash box.

*You can also take it as an informal HOWTO of ‘How to create blog topics from nowhere using Google’(barring the irrelevant claims and bad grammar).